Banner Elk Heritage - Mountains of Western North Carolina

Greater Banner Elk Heritage Foundation
The GBEHF is a charitable and philanthropic entity, which devotes its energies and funds in an endeavor to protect the heritage of the greater Banner Elk area and strives to ensure that the infrastructure and cosmetic appearance of Banner Elk remains appealing to our local residents and visitors while retaining the "small town" atmosphere. The heritage of the Greater Banner Elk area will be recorded and maintained by the Foundation for future generations.

The Greater Banner Elk
Heritage Foundation
Board Members
President Judy Hilsmier
Vice President BR Hoffman
Secretary Rebecca Bolick
Treasurer Linda Williams
David Barber
Sally Breslauer
Debbie Buxton
Brenda Lyerly
Jo-Ann McMurray
McNair Tornow
Emeritus members
Sylvia Hahn
Jane B. Stephenson
Deka Tate
Charlie B. VonCanon, Jr.
Mary Elder Frisbie
If you have any questions or would like more information, please contact us at 828.898.3634 or email us.

Welcome | Greater Banner Elk Heritage Foundation | Visitor Information
Volunteer Opportunities
Private Tours | Become a Member

Copyright 2007 Banner House Museum. North Carolina Web Design by